Scotland’s Active Nation Commissioner calls for Cycling Champion nominations

10 June 2021    

We are delighted to announce that Lee Craigie has put her support behind the Cycling Champion Awards 2021.

The Active Nation Commissioner for Scotland has created a short video calling on everyone across Scotland to nominate their Cycling Champion of the year.

Watch it here!

The Awards are promoted and presented jointly by Cycling Scotland, Cycling UK, Scottish Cycling and Sustrans Scotland.

We are seeking nominations to recognise the individuals and organisations that have left a lasting impression on cycling in Scotland during the last year.

There are four award categories:

  • Visionary Champion of the Year
  • Delivery Champion of the Year
  • Cycling Business Champion of the Year
  • Cycle Shop Champion of the Year

Nominations close on 1 August.